Gay Vietnam
Gay World
Everything Else
FAQ & Help
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Retirement what to do?

Liked

Retirement what to do?

I have been visiting Thailand every since 1991. It has been my ambition to retire in Thailand. In 2011 I lived in Pattaya for six months and enjoyed my stay with only a few relationship challenges. Now I am ready to make the move. But where in Thailand should I settle. Reading Pattaya one news, Pattaya seems like the Wild West. Great for a quickly, but every day for years ? What to do? Comments welcome form all even the trolls.

Liked

Re: Retirement what to do?

so you have been going to thailand for 22 years and are asking other where you should live !!
    i smell a bad one.

Liked

Your right, I should know by now. Even though Thailand has change much in the last 20 years, wise advice from those who have made the move ought not impact my decision. The move would be expensive and family members will complain. I was hoping for a dialogue with those of us who have face a similar decision.

Forum's veteran Manforallseasons's Avatar
    Liked

Quote Originally Posted by timmberty
    so you have been going to thailand for 22 years and are asking other where you should live !!
    i smell a bad one.

Well, there is your first troll!
    "In the land of the blind the one eyed man is king"

This article turned up in my Twitter feed this week http://www.telegraph.co.uk/expat/expatl ... haven.html

Liked

Oh I love this part of the article from the Torygraph:

(Pattaya) was just a small fishing village back then (1982), but they loved the fact they were by the sea, it was sunny every day and the people were polite.

"It was like England in the 1950s,тАЭ says Felicity. тАЬThe children would curtsy to you."

Just think - maybe if they swap Pattaya for Rwanda the kids will kiss their feet for a handful or rice, and Felicity can play Lady Bountiful to even greater effect.

Tiffin, anybody?

:occasion9:

Liked