Gay Vietnam
Gay World
Everything Else
FAQ & Help
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Eva Premium Economy LHR to BKK?

Liked

Eva Premium Economy LHR to BKK?

I have flown from the UK to Bangkok many times on Gulf Air or Jet Airways and have a decent frequent flyer status with both resulting in a few upgrades in the past. Gulf however have reduced their service and the change of flights with Jet in Mumbai is pretty painful/stressful to say the very least!

I have noticed that Eva Air who fly direct are offering seats in their "Premium Economy" for about ┬г300 more return than either of the above in their standard economy. Does any one have any feedback on this service and is it worth the extra or any view on other airlines ideally from Heathrow to Bangkok?

Liked

Re: Eva Premium Economy LHR to BKK?

I've used Eva twice in economy for LHR to BKK and I like them. I have no experience of premium economy. Thai Air was good too on that route. Eva tends to be a bit economical with alcohol if that is important but good at coming round with non alcoholic drinks and snacks.

Liked

Eva Air is a good airline. Their Premium Economy is well worth the extra money IMHO.

Liked

Agreed.....
    extra leg-room and wider seats make a huge difference on a long journey.

The LHR-BKK route costs ┬г850 now in Elite; good value particularly since it is cheaper than it has been for over a year.
    Another plus is the arrival/departure times; you arrive in BKK in time to have a meal before attacking jet-lag (which becomes more difficult as I get older) while the return leaves midday and arrives in London in time to go home (if you are not too far from London) and, again, catch up on jet-lag.

I've done the journey on EVA more than sixty times; only once have I been delayed; and that was by about two hours.

Liked

Which plane does EVA use on this flight? Their Boeing 777 has a pitch of 40" and a width of 19.5" which is good. The 747s have of 38/18 which is still much better than Economy.