Gay Vietnam
Gay World
Everything Else
FAQ & Help
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Cameras and Photogaphy

Liked

Cameras and Photogaphy

Whist this is way off the general subject guidelines, is there anyone here that can PM on buying in Pattaya , DSLR cams. or suggestions on other brands that may be a good purchase for a beginner.
    My Thai other half (mid 30's) wants to take up photography as a hobby and wants to buy himself a reasonably priced cam that will start himself off.( Something like Canon D650.)
    Read up plenty of info but would like to hear of personal preferences and experience as the readings go a bit above my head and definitely his!
    Hope someone can help.
    Thanks

Forum's veteran
    Liked

Re: Cameras and Photogaphy

Hi. Certainly not off guidelines or topics as you opened the thread. Hope you get the answers you are looking for. :hello2:

Liked

I make my living from photography in the adult entertainment industry. Until a year or so ago I had always used Nikon equipment but I then sampled Sony's new range of translucent mirror cameras. Their USP is, in a nutshell, that the mirror in the camera does not need to pop up out of the way for each shot because light passes through it. As a result the number of possible shots per second is dramatically increased - very useful in action photography or in my own line of work. There are several other novel and useful features too.

I now use the Sony Alpha 55 (a55), generally with the standard lens that comes with it in the package. I would recommend it to anybody and suggest that your friend includes it in the cameras that he considers.