PDA

View Full Version : Why different tips in Boyztown vs Sunee?

May 11th, 2008, 01:15
Hi guys,

I'm new to the Pattaya scene, and I've been reading and hearing from various people (including a boy I know well) that boys in Sunee are tipped less than boys in Boyztown; any explanation for that? I haven't seen any good one so far, and I really don't see why it should be like that. Wondering if anyone has ideas about it?

Marc

May 11th, 2008, 04:03
not true - its up to you.

May 11th, 2008, 04:04
First , tip is "Up to you." Tip what you think the service is worth. Second, don't be shy talk to the boy and find out what he expects, and if you think it is too much negotiate the price. Contrary to common rumor business is slow and the boys are very open to listen to whatever you have to offer. Third, a lot of the price expected will have alot to do with how attractive the boy thinks you are handsome, good hearted, clean, well dressed, sober, etc. Fourth, Boyz Town has become a tourist trap and a place for the folks that are afraid of Sunee , so they try to jack up the price just like any good capitalist would do.

As a personal observation, I find the boys in both Sunee and Jomtien Complex to be much less "full of themselves" and I have a much better time just hanging out chatting, flirting, and teasing a bit. Of course, you should leave a nice tip after chatting with a boy, and if you take a boy off he should be treated well and paid fairly.

May 11th, 2008, 04:50
1000~1100 short time seemed to be appreciated by both Sunee & Boystown guys last year.

Also at Jomtien Complex, I was specifically asked for a 1000 bht tip, so he wasn't expecting more either.

May 11th, 2008, 08:38
I think in Boyztown, it is supposedly "the" main place to be and many of the lads won't do it for 1000, well certainly the good looking ones, however, a lot will also.

May 11th, 2008, 13:16
Is this about tips or short time fees.
2 different things imho.

lonelywombat
May 11th, 2008, 18:34