Gay Thailand
Gay Cambodia
Gay Vietnam
Gay World
Everything Else
FAQ & Help

Thread: A Death....a reminder

A Death....a reminder

One of the farang that live on the same street across from my house died from a motorbike accident 2 days a go in front of Zxyte. He had lived in Pattaya and rode his motorbike everywhere. He was a nice giy and always seemed to be a carefull driver when I saw him on our street. Unfortunately he wore one of thos cheap plastic helments that only protects you from the police not an accident.

Had he had a good helment he might have easily survived. His death occured from head tramua. No other injuries.

As many of us ride motorbikes around Pattaya this is another reminder to buy a good well fitting helment. They are much more expensive to be sure but may well save your life. Like many of us I think I am a defensive driver and that by being carefull nothing will happen to me. But this was a terrible reminder that an accident can happen even to the good drivers...and I know I am not that good.

Just a friendly reminder to get a good helmet if you don't have one.

That's very sad Male. They always seems to get you in the end, motorbikes. They are fun but lethal. I would add besides a proper helmet also always wear thick jeans and a leather jacket with extra padding if possible.

Liked
    If you have a 3,000 bt. head, buy a 3,000 bt. helmet.

Liked
    There's no real way to tell if a good helmet would have saved his live unless you did an autopsy and discovered that brain stem is still attached to the spinal cord. Sometimes all a helmet does is protect you from less traumatic crashes. Not that I would recommend not wearing a good one, at all times.