List of forums
Gay Thailand
Gay Cambodia
Gay Vietnam
Gay World
Everything Else
FAQ & Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Does growing older and being idle lead to......

Forum's veteran
    Liked

Does growing older and being idle lead to......

I have been coming to Thailand for 10 years or so and living here 2 1/2 years. I have heard people talking about expats getting older and more grouchy with nothing but this to occupy their time. What's your take on this? Is sit just a age thing, a being idle thing, both or you never saw this.

Re: Does growing olderand being idle lead to......

Surely its a cultural thing their used to what they had "back home" and as the days go buy their more and more discontented.

Its no different if they stay in there home country always grumbling about "the good old days".

Frankly living in Thailand would drive me crazy. No rule of law, corruption everywhere, Thais who believe that there are the rulers and the ruled and everyone knows there place, no democracy, no free speech, no consumer protection, scams everywhere. The Thais are OK to f*ck but otherwise handle with care. Neals commenst in another thread about all the scams he knew the boys were up to with farang customers when he owned his bar are all too true for Thais generally.

Oh and Ill be there at the end of the month for two weeks of wall to wall sex. If LW is to be believed Im on my "mental health pension" and rawting the Aussie taxpayer.

Re: Does growing older and being idle lead to......

Expats growing older and being idle = discontent, frustration, disappointment, acute/fatal boredom. That applies no matter where you live.