5 9.62%
  • Serial Flooding should just be ignored and tolerated

2 3.85%
  • Serial Flooding should not be allowed by the moderators

10 19.23%
  • I don't think Flooding is an issue and this poll is a waste of time

11 21.15%
Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Flooding, a curse worst than the trolls or no big deal....

Forum's veteran
    Liked

Flooding, a curse worst than the trolls or no big deal....

Flooding has become a major issue for this poster in recent months.
    When I see one poster comments on 8 out 10 threads every day, it gets real old ..
    The moderators have the troll control humming along and it no longer presents a
    big problem, but just as annoying is Flooding.
    What do you think?
    It is my first attempt with a poll and probably my last.. :cat:

Forum's veteran
    Liked

Re: Flooding, a curse worst than the trolls or no big deal..

Multiple posts from any one member in a 24 hour period doesn't bother me if they have something of worth to add to the thread. Additional details, an alternate viewpoint, a personal experience to share - all of those can add to a thread.

I get tired of the quick replies thought by the person posting to be "witty" if done very often, and I tire even faster of the comments posted just to be commenting, such as "Heh... yeah, that's funny." That offense is compounded if they quote a lengthy passage before their pithy addition.

When I log in and see 8 or 9 posts in a row at the top of a page with the same person's handle I sometimes tend to just skip the lot of them, but I may be in the minority here, and have myself on rare occasions had my handle show of three or four posts in a row as the last commenter so I expect I may hear about that in this thread, too. Ah, well.

Liked

I wonder if 'flooders' recognize themselves as such?