Gay Vietnam
Gay World
Everything Else
FAQ & Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Finally done it! Trip report Bangkok & Pattaya

Liked

Finally done it! Trip report Bangkok & Pattaya

This is my first attempt at a full trip report, so please be gentle! Hope it reads OK!

It’s taken me sometime to get this done, as I travelled out in mid November (21st)and returned on December 11th. I also on this trip, included a short trip to Cambodia, which I have already reported about, on the Cambodia link.Work commitments have stopped me from getting this done any quicker.

Anyway, I travelled from Manchester UK, with Turkish Airlines, which at the time had the best prices (£396 this year, where as last year’s was £302 with Oman!). Nota lot to say about the flights either direction (14 hours each way approx)pretty much of a muchness, food was better on the way out than the return.

I did a couple of nights in Bangkok to start, staying at BBB. Once again not a lot to comment about there really. It was quiet and only saw a maximum of 2boys there, unlike last year when there were 4 or 5 knocking about at times.Though was surprised also, to see how quite things were on Soi Twilight andSoi2.

And of course X Boys upstairs go go has gone, and now offers only massage downstairs, only saw 1 customer enter there, the 2 nights I stayed. I frequent a bar straight opposite X boys, don’t know it’s name, but like it there because there’s no hassle. I’ve gotten to know the owner quite well and he never fails to cheer me up (with tongue in cheek, I usually end up coming out of there looking for the rope!), he was telling me the owners of the Soi are trying to redevelop the area, and therefore it’s days could be numbered. What a shame that would be, but I guess inevitable.