Gay Vietnam
Gay World
Everything Else
FAQ & Help
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Snookered in Hua Him...

Liked

Snookered in Hua Him...

Allow me to wet your whistle slightly about boring old Hua Him.

A couple of weeks ago I walked over to New Guy Bar with the intent of playing some pool as well of wiping the floor with a young Thai man who had beaten me (not by much I should add) annoyingly ... and much worse, crowed about it loudly to anyone who would listen.

Well he wasn't there that night so I started playing with one of the other guys who've I've had many a tussle with. Not to dwell, but he also garotted me. Not my night I cursed into my beer, but in fact it hasn't been my month either.

ASIDE: Thai guys, especially the younger group are relatively easy to beat at pool as well most of the time because they have a massive fatal flaw: they REFUSE to pot balls slowly.
    With them, every shot must be as blasted as fast as possible. So ... They miss a lot. And get beaten a lot because of their flaw.
    I've gently attempted to get them to try shooting slowly, and with purpose, in so far as the 'leave' is possible.
    They try it for 5 minutes, but revert back to thinking the 7 ball must be punished severely.
    Now of course the caveat to my observations is that if the guy' s really good at potting he will beat you. Luckily such a guy is not common.

But back to my crying in my beer: That night I gave up and decided to become a Grinch at the bar stool. No more fucking pool that night for me.

So noticing I had left the field at Waterloo, a large boisterous German (Blucher?) took the table and commensed to playing with one of my faves. As time went on it became obvious that he was beating Nut.
    Now khun Nut is not used to losing and takes it quite personally when he does. So he put down the gauntlet to the Aryan that if he beat Nut one more time Nut would play the next game naked.