Gay Vietnam
Gay World
Everything Else
FAQ & Help
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Tarntawan place hotel

Liked

Tarntawan place hotel

I recently visited this hotel again two times in the month of February,what a shame its gone down hill, i have been staying here for almost 10 years on various visits, what i noticed this time was half the staff have gone, arrived in a taxi and no one there to take or help with bags all busy doing a multiple of tasks and jobs, reception looked bare,no flowers , no cards ready like they use to be , no welcome drink,no fruit in rooms, breakfast service was slow ,i always stay in the surrawong room which is more exp,the shower was broke.
    there must be a better value hotel close by, the prices are still the same here but you are certainly not getting the service that was ofererd before, i have just recieved a email from a friend who has opted out to a different hotel because he said the service was not the same for the price they are charging.

2. User who gave Like to post:

Maxxy (February 17th, 2017)

Forum's veteran
    Liked

Re: Tarntawan place hotel

Oh dear, I am sorry to read your post as I've just booked 6 nights there in June / July.

Like yourself I've stayed there for years, usually literally in the same room even just for old time sake, so was always really hesitant about moving on, I what is about that when you get older !?), but having read some of the recent poor reports thought "ok, I'll give the old girl one last try" - it seems that that decision may have been somewhat over generous on my part.