Quick navigation:
List of forums
Gay Thailand
Gay Cambodia
Gay Vietnam
Gay World
Everything Else
FAQ & Help

Thread: Suggestions to One-day-tours from Pattaya ??

Suggestions to One-day-tours from Pattaya ??

Hi guys.
    As a somewhat veteran to Pattaya ( I have been coming annually since 1997 and with my BF since 2003) we have always been horrible at sightseeing.
    Before I meet my beautiful BF at home, I've only done a few one-day-tours, when holidaying in Pattaya, but we are desperate to get some tips or suggestions for some "hire-a-driver-and-car-for-a-day"- sightseeing-tours or maybe some guided tours.

Any suggestions as to what to see ?

I went to Phliew waterfalls many years ago, and can highly recommend it, and I have seen the Crocodile farm, and most of the nearby attractions in Pattaya.

Are there anything you guys would rate as "must-see" within 1-4 hours drive from Pattaya ?
    If there are any gay-tours or even remotely gay-related you know about, please please post it..

I hate to ask, because as a yearly guest for the last 15 years, I'm expected to know it all, but I really don't, hence the request..

Hoping for some great tips..

Forum's veteran
    Liked

Re: Suggestions to One-day-tours from Pattaya ??

To start with the bad news: the areas around PTY do not shine full of many attractions. Mildly interesting is my idea of most.
    Start with simply going into any of the 1000s of tr-agents and ask for some brochures. These are the tipical bustours-but they all tend to go the places that tourists look at as 'mustsee''.
    Indeed a hire car opnes up more whithin a 3-4 hr range (but note that you also have to come back then-8 hr drinving in 1 leasure day?) and then I rec Chantaburi province. Both the town- with a Vietnamese twist and famous for its many and varied fruits as several attractions around: beachside Mae ((xx>), again some waterfalls, a Buddha footprint, and some commercial coean/dolfin or so seapark.