PDA

View Full Version : ANY Updates on the banks

gra46
June 24th, 2009, 06:54
Has anyone been to the ATM's lately, who doing what and who not

TrongpaiExpat
June 24th, 2009, 14:57
I assume your asking about the 150B forien ATM charge?

K bank ATM's finally started charging 150B but I hear UOB is not but I have no direct experience and now use my Thai banks ATM cards exclusively. Can anyone confirm that UOB is not charging?

United Overseas Bank (http://www.uob.co.th/index.htm)

francois
June 24th, 2009, 17:37
Can anyone confirm that UOB is not charging?
United Overseas Bank (http://www.uob.co.th/index.htm)

Confirmed as of 24 June, no charge at UOB.
Government Saving Banks may dispense funds without a charge. Some report they receive an error message when trying to withdraw funds; others have no problem. Same saem ATM in Tukcom.

jcowle
June 24th, 2009, 19:51
[quote="TrongpaiExpat"]I assume your asking about the 150B forien ATM charge?

K bank ATM's finally started charging 150B but I hear UOB is not but I have no direct experience and now use my Thai banks ATM cards exclusively. Can anyone confirm that UOB is not charging?

United Overseas Bank (http://www.uob.co.th/index.htm)[/quot

I used the UOB yesterday still no charge showing.

John

June 27th, 2009, 14:33
Just returned from Thailand, used UOB and AEON and no charge untill now. Maybe AEON will be the only staying fee free because it is not Thai based and not a part of the Thai Bank Mafia?. For you who are staying in the Sathorn area. AEON has an ATM next to the 7-11 on Rama IV where you walk down to Soi Ngam Duplee (Pinnacle, Vincents, Malaysia) I think it was yellow. It has no signs of Visa or Mastercard, but when you are in front of it, you will see it takes the cards. On the first step it looks like the limit is 7000 bht, but it is possible to change the amount. Although it was not so logical I ended up with 10000 from the machine. No fee.

TrongpaiExpat
June 27th, 2009, 15:01