PDA

View Full Version : Any views on "Silom City Inn" Hotel? (The conclusion :)

Cees-Holland
June 19th, 2009, 19:36
Thanks to all responded to the other threat.

I think saw a hotel that looks OK for me: "Silom City Inn Bangkok 72 Soi Prachum, Silom 22".
The plan is to stay there a few nights before going upwards to Udon Thani by bus (But that is the next step in this adventure)
I am with a "special friend" already so I am not picking up anyone, I do like to smell the Bangkok gay area (sort off :clown: ).

Does any one have a view/input about this hotel (location, value for money etc)?

E.g. they have an airport pickup service for 1100 Baht that looks a bit over the top (but I am still a newbie)

June 19th, 2009, 20:52
Cees I just looked it up it looks like quite a sweet little hotel, I have a sixth sense for these things, I almost said trust me but that would be silly. I would try it out myself.

Im looking for hotel right now as well, somewhere I can be anonymous, just get away from everyone for a bit. Something boutique would be nice. Problem is a change is as frightening as anything and nothing like a holiday. Men are such creatures of habit. Any way Im veering off topic.

Your English is erg goed hoor, let us know how you find the hotel. 1400 for pick up at the airport is not a very bad price in my book though a taxi would be cheaper. It usually cost me around 4000 bhT including bottled water and an ice face cloth :blush:

Groetjies Cedric.

pong
June 19th, 2009, 21:02
nou, daar gaat ie dan: Cheap HTL near Silom
1. BAVANA_advance web booking for 1000 bt/room, same complex as the Suriwong short time HTL and JUPITER bar
2.forgot the name-new HTL just opened (well, when I last was in BKK=early march) on Suriwong, across from the gay HTL-near the Montien-advertised rooms for 1000 (or maybe even 8/900??). has been mentioned with name here too-search for postings around that period.