PDA

View Full Version : another suicide?

giggsy
June 17th, 2009, 22:09
another suicide?

June 17th, 2009, 22:16
Admittedly I have no experience in this sort of thing, but is it possible to fire two shots into one's head? Surely the first shot would incapacitate one from firing a second?

June 17th, 2009, 22:33
I wouldn't rule out an assisted suicide staged to look like a suicide.

June 17th, 2009, 23:19
Assisted suicide is a very common occurrence in Thailand. The US autopsy of David Caradine named "assisted suicide" by homocide ....not simple suicide as the cause of death.

francois
June 17th, 2009, 23:36
Admittedly I have no experience in this sort of thing, but is it possible to fire two shots into one's head? Surely the first shot would incapacitate one from firing a second?

Well, there is a way to find out for sure. Any volunteers?

Surprisingly, gout can cause sufferers to contemplate suicide due to intense pain. NY Times 12 June 2009

francois
June 17th, 2009, 23:38
Assisted suicide is a very common occurrence in Thailand. The US autopsy of David Caradine named "assisted suicide" by homocide ....not simple suicide as the cause of death.

Can you provide a reliable reference? The reports of the US autopsy I read said his death was not a suicide.

June 17th, 2009, 23:57

Can you provide a reliable reference? The reports of the US autopsy I read said his death was not a suicide.

Ditto. But nothing that implied someone else was involved.

cottmann
June 18th, 2009, 06:44

Apparently it depends on whether or not the first shot hit his brain.

A quick Google search using "suicide multiple gunshots" turned up enough reliable references (and Wikipedia) to suggest it is not impossible.

June 18th, 2009, 06:56

Prehaps my humor failed.... The US autosy says his death was not a suicide...therefore 1+1=2...it was a homocide. Often in Thailand we jokingly refer to homocide that the Thai police are either trying to cover up or involved in as "assisted suicide."