PDA

View Full Version : Booking at Babylon

May 31st, 2009, 23:50
Babylon doesn't seem to reply to online reservation requests. Anyone that has stayed there, did you need to call them?

The small boutique hotel in Jomtien (Room Club) replied the next business day and I was confirmed the day after. Quite professional and doesn't reflect well on Babylon's level of service.

Perhaps I'll go with Tarntawan instead. They point out right on their website that they check their email. lol.

giggsy
June 1st, 2009, 01:17
just a quick question so we can help you with this.
are you the reincarnation of topjohn or brandon ?

June 1st, 2009, 01:54

The psychic told me that I was a confederate soldier at Fort Sumter and was shot in the the head. If you were the one that did me in then we have some unfinished business.

I realize that I could hire a travel agent for this stuff but then I'd have to ask around and get references for that as well. Too much hassle for a guy that goes on one trip per year.

If Babylon is too backward to have figured out computers then I don't want to stay there, frankly. At the prices that they charge I was expecting a bit more.

June 1st, 2009, 11:30
The small boutique hotel in Jomtien (Room Club) ...........

Small, smelly, dirty, run down.... it's a dump :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: Might as well stay at Tui's - the same dump, but much cheaper :colors:

TrongpaiExpat
June 1st, 2009, 11:46
Babylon believe they are something special and behave accordingly. Anyway, they're not in a very convenient location hotelwise. As saunas go, Chakran is far better.

They are fully booked now, must be something special. They are also in the process of some room renovations, some new fancy rooms and that might be the reason for not getting a reply.