PDA

View Full Version : hotel booking - different dates?

March 29th, 2009, 17:35
Hello all.
This is my first time here and i excuse myself for eventual mistakes on my english writing, as english is not my first language.
I am planning (well, there's still a long time to come) my holidays in Thailand and one of the things i am not sure about is if we have to book hotels for the exact dates. For example, i intend to stay in Bangkok for 4 days and another 7/8 days in Phuket or in Pattaya. But what about if i ilke Bangkok too much and i want to extend my stay there (and, of course, make the other stay shorter)? Is it easy to change bookins from the hotels? And the other hotel, in Pattaya/Phuket, will accept that? With some charge, or not?
As it will be my first visit, i am not sure about how long should i stay in Bangkok and in the beach and i don't know if i will change my mind, when i am there.

Another thing: a friend of mine, coming from Pattaya some time ago, told me there is a police wich members are westerns. Is that true? Is it a special police?

Thank you

March 29th, 2009, 19:38
This is my first time here and i excuse myself for eventual mistakes on my english writing, as english is not my first language.
I am planning (well, there's still a long time to come) my holidays in Thailand and one of the things i am not sure about is if we have to book hotels for the exact dates. For example, i intend to stay in Bangkok for 4 days and another 7/8 days in Phuket or in Pattaya. But what about if i ilke Bangkok too much and i want to extend my stay there (and, of course, make the other stay shorter)? Is it easy to change bookins from the hotels? And the other hotel, in Pattaya/Phuket, will accept that? With some charge, or not?
As it will be my first visit, i am not sure about how long should i stay in Bangkok and in the beach and i don't know if i will change my mind, when i am there.