PDA

View Full Version : Interesting Analysis of PAD

Brad the Impala
December 4th, 2008, 18:33
Analysis of the PAD by a BBC correspondent.

There are interesting times ahead.

news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/asia-pacific/7762806.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/asia-pacific/7762806.stm)

December 5th, 2008, 05:01
Essentially supports what is being implied by some of the media in Australia. An absence last night is also ominous.

Davey612
December 5th, 2008, 05:21
I believe the following article from the FT provides a good analysis:
Financial Times article (http://www.ft.com/cms/s/0/699dff22-c235-11dd-a350-000077b07658.html)

I am not an expert on anything Thai, but I believe what Thailand is experiencing is nothing new for most developing countries. What to do with an agricultural population that has awaken to its power. Thaksin pandered to them and now they know they can be tools for any politician who wants to use them.

And for those who were anti-PAD here, do remember that the current system of cheap "entertainment" comes from this mass of Northeasterners. Do you think they are really smiling?

Beachlover
December 5th, 2008, 05:45
Analysis of the PAD by a BBC correspondent.

There are interesting times ahead.

news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/asia-pacific/7762806.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/asia-pacific/7762806.stm)

Interesting.

They were so well organised and executed it was almost "un-Thai"

gumblebee
December 5th, 2008, 06:54
And for those who were anti-PAD here, do remember that the current system of cheap "entertainment" comes from this mass of Northeasterners. Do you think they are really smiling?

I hope most of us while very much appreciating their services, at the same time also sincerely hope they'll be able to uplift themselves even more, and hope they'll get maximum help from politics for this. Different attitudes between Asia and the West might mean the impact on our "entertainment" might be more positive than you seem to fear (a more open version of say Japan).