PDA

View Full Version : newbie needs advice on hotel stay in silom...

September 28th, 2008, 22:19
hi guys,

i'm a newbie going to bangkok for the very first time this coming nov 08 for about 4-5 nights...i am planning to stay in silom/patpong area...and in need of some advice on which hotel is the best value for money that fits some of my criteria as below:-

i) located within walking distance of silom/patpong area and of course the BTS
ii) has in-room free wi-fi service
iii) has cable with international channels and/or dvd player
iv) has decent room service
v) no joiner's fee
vi) costs around THB 2,000 - 2,500 or less

Appreciate any input/feedback guys....would really be grateful for any help/advice i can get...thnks!

gearguy
September 28th, 2008, 22:25
other than the in-room wifi, IMO, this would be a good choice for you.
right in the heart of the main gay area of BKK.
minutes walk to Silom Rd and Soi Twilight;
literally right around the corner from Tawan Muscle Bar (not
one of my favorites), Solid Bar, etc
For a first time visitor, I think this would be a good choice.

September 28th, 2008, 22:45

thanks gearguy...will definitely give tarntawan a look...but anything else similar to tarntawan but perhaps on a lower budget? tarntawan is on the upper 2500 range, correct?

gearguy
September 28th, 2008, 23:00
http://www.dreadedned.com/directory/qui ... e=3&Area=1 (http://www.dreadedned.com/directory/quickselect/1/?Type=3&Area=1)

never stayed there, but maybe Om Yim Lodge?

next time I'm in BKK, I'm thinking of staying
at baansaladeang,

http://www.baansaladaeng.com/

September 28th, 2008, 23:25