PDA

View Full Version : Give me insight into the Thai boy brain!

topjohn5
September 24th, 2008, 08:43
So, on this forum I expect a lot of flip answers to this and a few gems.........but, it's worth it I think!
First, I have never been to Thailand so I have no first hand knowledge. My first trip is planned for this December and I'm going to both Bangkok and Pattaya for starters.
Here is the question.....
On the dating sights I see most of the ads from Thai guys seeking a bf that they say something like this: I want a bf make me happy and care for me...
Is this the Thai mindset or are these just guys with limited English skills not expressing themselves clearly. Do they really mean they think a bf will be all it takes to make them happy in life and do they also mean that they truly expect the other guy to take care of them? In the "take care of them" department what do they mean? Only money or what?
I realize that many of these ads are just trolling for a sugar daddy but it seems however that most seem to have these phrases in them.
What are your thoughts.....as I cringe awaiting your replies and abuse, lol.......

September 24th, 2008, 08:53
I would avoid anyone with such verbiage in their advertisements. They are looking for a walking ATM (you).

September 24th, 2008, 09:01
Here is a short uncomplicated answer. 1) This is a culture where those with the money always pay the bill. So, so yes, in western terms the boys are "trolling for a sugar daddy", but in Thai thinking the old one with money aways pays. They see it very differently than westerners. 2) Age is respected in a way that a westerner won't understand until they experience it. 3) The boys are as individual and different as humans are everywhere. So, you meet a great guy or you meet a a money grubbing ass. But, you will alway be the one paying the bill. 4) There are some nasty people on this board, so don't be surprised by some of the responses that you will most likely get.

September 24th, 2008, 09:02