PDA

View Full Version : Do Hotels charge extra for bringing back a ' guest' ?

September 9th, 2008, 06:37
Sawatdee all, Newbie here who is jetting off to LOS for the first time in the new year. I am trying to do a fair bit of homework before I leave for Thailand and this forum has definately helped me out with some usefull information.

I will be staying in Bangkok for at least 3 days during my 3 week stay, I definately want to sample the Babylon Sauna :-) Then heading over to Pattaya for the remaining duration. I have a few tours planned for my stay which include - Tiger Temple, The Bridge over the River Kwai, Ko Lan Island, Elephant trekking etc etc.

As for accommodation in Pattaya, I am keen to stay at the Ambiance Hotel close to ' the action ' but I have one question regarding the hotel which I cant find the answer to on their website -

Do I have to pay extra to the Hotel if I was to bring a guest back for the night?

If I am not succesful booking a room at this Hotel I was thinking of staying at Howards Guest House which is a bit cheaper and no fees for having an extra guest staying. Anybody reccommend another tidy place I could maybe look into that is very close to Boyztown?

Ka poon cup All :-)

See my reply on the "Welcome Plaza" thread.

:-)

September 9th, 2008, 07:44
Punya, owner at Howards, was having some computer problems, but he will reply to you

Wesley
September 9th, 2008, 08:01