PDA

View Full Version : Any thoughts on View Talay?

August 24th, 2008, 02:33
I'm thinking of renting a condo at View Talay for the next stay. I've never tried renting before, so I'm a bit apprehensive. Any advice? Any thoughts/opinions on View Talay? Any recommendations/warnings with regard to rental agencies? Thanks for your assistance.

David

firecat69
August 24th, 2008, 03:44
Email tonyatpattaya@yahoo.com I can't remember his website

or www.asian-escapes.com (http://www.asian-escapes.com) I have used both . They work together and are completely reliable and their units are nicely furnished and fairly priced for the quality that you get.

August 24th, 2008, 03:47
Stayed in VT2 and it was fine. Didnt get any problems at all.

jimnbkk
August 24th, 2008, 04:57
I've rented there before. I find ViewTalay 2 to be much more convenient than VT1 because of the proximity to the Jomtien Complex, and the relative closer proximity to the beach. Also, if you stay at VT1 you have to cross Trepassit Road to get to the Beach, an unsafe process.

I used www.viewtalay.net/ (http://www.viewtalay.net/) to rent the room, and have only nice things to say about these folks.

If you go to Dongtan Beach, renting in VT5 is your best bet because you can access the beach through the gate at Avalon Beach Resort with your VT5 access card. Others cannot use this gate, and must walk around to the police station to get to the beach. Problem is, VT5 is new, and the prices are a lot higher than VT2 where the prices are higher than VT1.

You pays ur money and takes ur chances.

August 24th, 2008, 06:08
Hello to members of this site please to have joined your forum.

dorayme
August 24th, 2008, 09:06
I'm thinking of renting a condo at View Talay for the next stay. I've never tried renting before, so I'm a bit apprehensive. Any advice? Any thoughts/opinions on View Talay? Any recommendations/warnings with regard to rental agencies? Thanks for your assistance.

David