PDA

View Full Version : Currencies

November 10th, 2007, 10:05
Guys,

For anyone interested there is a vacancy for President at the World Bank.

I cannot understand why more have not applied for it.

Judging by the amount of expertise on this board, I am amazed that everyone is not a Millionaire at the least!

I have an account and assistance from Bankers in Singapore, who, seem to be fairly relaxed and feel a bounce back in the US Dollar will happen soon.

If it doesn't, never mind peoples prejudices and Anti American chants, the problem will spread globally. and we'll all suffer, [ I think?]

A poster wrote that the Canadian dollar and Pounds Sterling are going down, I am not an expert at all, the only thing I know and care about, is I am getting more baht to the Pound than I was last week, last month or in the last three months.

70.32 Thai baht for notes and around 71.20 for TT as of yesterday for Pounds Sterling.

cottmann
November 10th, 2007, 10:56
Guys, For anyone interested there is a vacancy for President at the World Bank. I cannot understand why more have not applied for it.

Perhaps because the President of the World Bank has usually - sorry, always - been an American selected by the US President and accepted by the other bank members, particularly the Europeans who, in turn select the head of the IMF?

Aunty
November 10th, 2007, 11:33
Judging by the amount of expertise on this board, I am amazed that everyone is not a Millionaire at the least!

But, Kevin, they all are. Seriously. I mean would anyone around here tell a pack of lies about themselves and attempt to pass themselves off as something they are not? Never! Just ask beryl!

Bob
November 10th, 2007, 12:20

Everything's relative, Kevin. In Lao kip, I'm probably a friggin' billionaire!

As for nominees for the world bank, I'd suggest the South American supermodels who, while they can't walk and chew gum at the same time, are now demanding that they be paid in euros and not US dollars.

UncleSam