PDA

View Full Version : I have to contribute something !

August 11th, 2007, 04:05
I am new to this board, so first of all, I would like to say "hello" to all of you.

Let me introduce myself: I am a professor, now retired, but still working on many subjects and - word wide - projects. I mainly used to teach philosophy, international relations and economics at a couple of the most renowned American universities (I am not an American citizen though). During my long and grand academic career, I received some of the highest awards, and published numerous books and articles on my different areas of expertise. If you are interested, I can send you my bibliography via private message. Just contact me anytime via private message.

Although I was on a sabbatical leave almost every other year, I won several Distinguished Teaching Awards which made me proud, I must admit. To get to the highest levels of admiration from young and knowledgeable students is an outstanding experience I do not want to miss.

I speak seven languages, including French, Italian, German, Swedish, to name a few.

Currently, I am involved as a mediator in the Middle East, working on balanced step-by-step solutions for the countries at war for such a long time. I used to work and cooperate with Martti Ahtisaari, a wonderful friend from Finland as you will know.

Why, you will ask, am I telling you all this?

Well, I have read many threads on this board, and I must say, that many posters are extremely unaware of reality and simple facts. Also, many posters do not have a clue how to behave when it comes to courtesy.