PDA

View Full Version : Gyms/Trainers?

May 23rd, 2007, 15:29
Are there any personal trainers in Pattaya that i can hire ?

No, buy your own pair!

Also, there is a gym on the main road at the entrance to Sunnee Plaza, on the left as you are entering second road and leaving the Plaza.

. I think they want 120 baht a day entrance fee,. Good luck with losing.....50 KG.

It is well equipped!! Are you????

May 23rd, 2007, 15:58
http://marriott.com/hotels/hotel-inform ... t-and-spa/ (http://marriott.com/hotels/hotel-information/fitness-center/pyxmc-pattaya-marriott-resort-and-spa/)

would have all your requirements.

50 kilos in 7 weeks is very ambitious - 1.4 kilo a day. If undertaking this sort of loss you should have at least a discussion with a Doctor. I was in Yorkie's butchers yesterday and the boy there weighs 50 kilos!

I am no expert but I though that weightlifting was more for adding muscle bulk than weight loss. I think you should be thinking of cardio vascular exercise.

Edited - thanks to correction by Sin City Queen - I don't know Tony's monthly fees. http://www.tonydisco.com/html/gym.php

You don't get to look like this overnight!

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1609/8571041/16318291/254625604.jpg

May 23rd, 2007, 16:03
Wowpow, Tonys Gym is 5999 baht for the year 19999 for lifetime?

May 23rd, 2007, 16:14
You wish wowpow, you wish!

wx40afp, I am treading very carefully here, as I am not sure if I am walking into a gigantic trap of yours.

I am walking approximately 10 Kilometres per day , [five miles thereabouts], I need to lose approximately 10 Kilos in my opinion as I have put this on as a combination of packing in the fags, finishing drinking spirits, eating well and a few beers approximately a couple of days a week.

My Doctors recommended the 5 mile per day walk as I cannot run so far until my body gets to understand a new style of breathing, but that's a different matter.