PDA

View Full Version : Airline prices

poshglasgow
July 14th, 2023, 15:48
It appears that the figure of £1,000 is now being charged for a return economy direct flight from London to Bangkok, late November: e.g. Emirates, Thai, Eva.

The cheapest flights (around £670+) currently involve Gulf air and a stop-over on both parts of the trip. Reviews of Gulf Air are not brilliant!

Would you book a direct flight now or wait a little longer to see if prices will fall back? Delay in purchasing now may prove even more costly, of course. On the other hand, fuel prices have stabilised and are dropping slowly.

Chuai-Duai
July 14th, 2023, 16:01
I booked with Thai two weeks ago for a trip at the beginning of December which was £851 which is actually less than I paid for my last trip. Flying Economy doesn’t bother me but I do insist on a direct flight. I would have thought it’s best to book now as I can’t see much chance of prices going down.

Oliver2
July 14th, 2023, 16:32
I'm a veteran EVA man. For that airline at least, my advice is to book as early as possible. The closer you get to departure date, the higher the price is likely to be.

Chuai-Duai
July 14th, 2023, 21:49
For many years I’ve been travelling twice a year from the UK to Thailand. I’ve always chosen either Thai or EVA depending on which was cheaper at the time. This year it’s Thai but I’ve just checked and it’s gone up by £167 since I booked exactly two weeks ago.Very glad I booked when I did!

Marc K
July 15th, 2023, 07:37
It appears that the figure of £1,000 is now being charged for a return economy direct flight from London to Bangkok, late November: e.g. Emirates, Thai, Eva.

The cheapest flights (around £670+) currently involve Gulf air and a stop-over on both parts of the trip. Reviews of Gulf Air are not brilliant!