PDA

View Full Version : Kho Samui ....

Smiles
February 27th, 2021, 07:30
A friend of mine who is retired and getting ready to move to Thailand in the future (i.e. the virus has past and history). He has been in Thailand 16 times over the years so he is hardly a total newbie.
He has been querying me about Pattaya/Jomtien and a few other places which have a lapping ocean which tinkle his toes.
He is asking me about Kho Samui however I've never been there and do not know any farang in Hua Hin who has.
Any help out there who has spent goodly time in KS?

Please don't bother talking about the Virus, your unbelievable knowledge of the Virus, or about fucking Thai boys in Kho Samui. Thanks.

Dodger
February 27th, 2021, 07:52
I've been to Samui twice...don't plan to return.

Great beaches , if you like a lot of sand...reminds me of Miami...too commercial for my taste.

Bang Saray ticked all the boxes for me. My toes can twinkle in clean water along the beach every morning...great sunsets...clean air (can even see stars at night)...ancient fishing port feel...picturesque mountains as the backdrop...and a short 25 minute putt putt around the bay on the motorbike to Pattaya.

Smiles
February 27th, 2021, 11:58
Thanks Dodger. My friend is looking at 'Bang Saray' on line. He's quickly mentioned the phrase "great contender". :(

wingnut
February 27th, 2021, 12:45
What's wrong with Hua Hin?

arsenal
February 27th, 2021, 13:31
Wingnut wrote.
"What's wrong with Hua Hin?"

The same thing that's wrong with most of the rest of the world. Too far from Pattaya.

GIMP steviewonders.

StevieWonders
February 27th, 2021, 14:19
Wingnut wrote.
"What's wrong with Hua Hin?"

The same thing that's wrong with most of the rest of the world. Too far from Pattaya.

GIMP steviewonders.
Pattaya GIMP - God-awful In Many Ways

gerefan2
February 27th, 2021, 15:02