PDA

View Full Version : Indian employees

goji
December 18th, 2020, 17:21
The Indians produce IT experts far superior to the UK in quality and number.

IT must be some kind of exception within India.
I've had extensive experience of Indian educated Indians in another professional field and found them to be invariably useless. For offshore & onshore work, the Vietnamese were vastly superior. Colleagues who have worked in India have similar views.

Then, at a lower level, we have Indian call centres, which have a well deserved reputation for not resolving any problems ever.

Finally, my ex employer moved the IT helpdesk from east Europe to India to save money. As you might expect, they were TOTALLY useless. Perhaps they just failed to find any of these IT experts ?

By the way, this is not a matter of race, it's more one of education and culture, since I note people from south Asia born and educated in the UK tend to be at least as good as anyone else.

StevieWonders
December 18th, 2020, 18:12
Making a generalisation about all Indians in India based on the calibre of call centre operatives is still racist. The issue is Indian entrepreneurs and senior managers. Look up “Indian billionaires” in Wikipedia - few are in IT (or call centres).

dinagam
December 18th, 2020, 19:21
Call centres is chicken feed IT.
What is astounding issues out of the numerous Indian Institutes of Technology and with further training and support they get in the USA and other tier one institutions, their expertise is clearly sought after by the technology, banking and insurance sectors. The top billionaires are all very strong in IT, from Bezos to Bill Gates and Jack Ma etc. Big data and big time IT.

Brad the Impala
December 18th, 2020, 23:50
Can't wait for the 500,000 Hongkongers to bring their expertise to the UK. If only there were fewer anglo saxon incompetents and more immigrants the country would run better.

Why are there so many brits on this forum?!

StevieWonders