PDA

View Full Version : A serious question (honestly)

joe552
November 7th, 2017, 01:38
Firstly, an admission - it's Monday and I always treat myself to a bottle of wine out of my dole money (6 euro), which explains why I'm flooding the board. If it's too much, I apologise, but I hope there's something of interest for someone.

So my serious question relates to the guy from Si Saket who I met on mys first trip. It seemed we'd agreed to go to Bangkok for a couple of days so I could see his parents again. I duly booked hotel rooms at the Malaysia.

I haven't heard from him for a week, despite constant messages on Facebook, which is the only way I have of communicating with him. I admit I'm not very experienced in dealing with Thai boys or men.

Those of you who have more experience - should I be worried and cancel the hotel booking (it's 2 months away, so it's not critical). Or should I just relax about the whole thing?

I know, I spend too much time on my own.You guys are the only ones I can have these conversations with (god, that sounds pathetic, but it's true)

FarangRuMak
November 7th, 2017, 04:50
You can cancel the Malaysia very close to arrival I would think.
If you don
Sorry joe I spent 10 minutes putting a reply together and lost it all by editing......grrrrrrr

scottish-guy
November 7th, 2017, 04:58
I agree with FRM - just chill about it - he'll probably show up on Facebook in a few days with some explanation of why he's been out of circulation.

There's no need to jump to conclusions or panic at this stage - if it gets to a week before you're due to leave and there's still been no contact, then you can cancel

FarangRuMak
November 7th, 2017, 10:18
I agree with FRM - just chill about it - he'll probably show up on Facebook in a few days with some explanation of why he's been out of circulation.