PDA

View Full Version : Airport to Pattaya

joe552
October 22nd, 2017, 03:22
newalaan mentioned a limo company that charged Bt1200 from the airport to Pattaya. Using Google, I found "thelimopattaya" or some such. Stupid question approaching - is a sedan an ordinary "family" car? In times past, I've paid up to 1500 for car to Pattaya. I don't actually want a limo - I'm a professional cheap charlie, after all.

So the perennial question - recommendations for transport from the airport. And christian, I'm not taking a bus!

newalaan2
October 22nd, 2017, 03:39
newalaan mentioned a limo company that charged Bt1200 from the airport to Pattaya. Using Google, I found "thelimopattaya" or some such. Stupid question approaching - is a sedan an ordinary "family" car? In times past, I've paid up to 1500 for car to Pattaya. I don't actually want a limo - I'm a professional cheap charlie, after all.

So the perennial question - recommendations for transport from the airport. And christian, I'm not taking a bus!

Thelimopattaya is the one I use and refer to in my report. They use the term 'sedan' to describe one of their luxury/family cars which can be either large Hondas, Toyota Camrays and the like, but yes, just large family cars. They also provide bottle of water in the service. The price is Bt1200 either way Pattaya/Jomtien to Suvarnabhumi Airport inc tolls. The driver waits at airport exit 3 where most of the independent taxi firms wait, with your name on a sign, they also give a mobile number to call if early/late, but they are always waiting ahead of your flight arrival time. No stop offs to re-fuel, and careful drivers who go no faster than 120kph.

joe552
October 22nd, 2017, 03:48
Exactly the answer I was hoping for, newalaan. Thanks so much.

By the way, and you may find this a bit insensitive, whatever happened to oldalaan?

I just submitted my booking. Thanks again, newalaan.

gerefan2
October 22nd, 2017, 04:47