PDA

View Full Version : Dodgers Trip Report

Dodger
January 8th, 2017, 09:58
Well, here I go again.

I guess this is Trip Report # 36, as I’ve been writing one after every bi-annual trip for the past 18 years now. Boy…does time fly when you’re having fun.

I’ve enjoyed being with the same Thai partner for the past 3 years now who I’ve talked about in previous trip reports. He is a fashion designer… independent-thinking…self-motivated …extremely shy… home body type…who doesn’t drink or cater to the nightlife. I adore him. He spends much of the day painting women’s couture dress designs using water colors on canvass which he in-turn uses to create designer dresses when he returns to his home/business in Buriram when my holidays end.

I visited the bar scene in Sunee a total of 6 times during my 3 month holiday which is a far cry from my wild bar running days in the past, but waking up without a hangover and actually having money left in my wallet in the mornings has gotten addictive. Having said that, there isn’t anything I could tell you about the bar scene that you guys don’t already know. I’m constantly amazed at the resilience that the bars have and wonder how they could possibly keep their signs up with so few customers. The only time I witnessed any sizeable farang gatherings in the Plaza seemed to be when one of the bars was offering free food. The balloon chasers appeared to be in heaven.