View Full Version : Boyfriend crisis

July 4th, 2006, 02:24
Help!

Don't know what to do. My boyfriend of 3 months works in the Boys, in BKK. His never asked me for money before - and in the past has been to proud to take it when I've offered. His now just texted me to say business isn't going so well in Bangkok due to bad weather and he can't find any customers - so he is now broke.

If his skint, I'm glad his come to me - and will gladly help him. But seeing as I'm on the other side of the world, and quite a suspcious soul - I am paranoid that he just wants to take me for a ride.

So any thoughts? Maybe if any other posters are in Bangkok, they could comment on how business is doing at the moment?

So should I help or not?

Advice from someone more expereinced in these matters would be much appreciated, Thanks Steve

sing_lofty_sing
July 4th, 2006, 02:46
Sorry mate. But its one of the oldest scams in the world. ive been comming to Thaialnd for about 14 years now and the times ive had calls here in the UK for money is no bodys business.
Look pepperami its down to you in the end, but dont be supprised if you keep getting the begging mail once they know you cough up.
Im not being a nasty sod but when you come home forget the boys till your next trip and never give out your phone or e-mail. But as i said its down to you in the end.
Best wishes.

Jetsam
July 4th, 2006, 03:08
And sometimes they make mistakes too, I got an email if I could send him money with Western Union because he was totaly broke and sold his mobile already , it was an email direct to me, with the header RE: Western Union
He only have to change the name. but he still miss me mak mak :cheers:

I love it :clown:

July 4th, 2006, 03:08
:-(

My brain tells me your right, but my heart does not want to listen