View Full Version : Trip Report - Pattaya September 2015

BearlyThere
September 5th, 2015, 15:07
This is my first attempt at keeping a record of my travels. I have read others trip reports and always enjoyed them, so I thought I would give it a shot myself.

Day One

I arrive in BKK at 12:30am. I had read many suggestions on setting up a pre-arranged taxi to Pattaya, so I contacted Nam of NamтАЩs Taxi Service and scheduled a driver to pick me up and take me away to Pattaya. My driver was waiting for me at the designated meeting point with a complimentary bottle of water and warm greeting. Her name was Ann and she was very friendly, although she did not have the best English skills. The few times we attempted to talk, we both ended up kind of looking at each other quizzically while trying to figure out what the other meant. Either way, she was very nice and I enjoyed her as a driver. One question thoughтАжwhile driving to Pattaya I told Ann she could turn on the radio to listen to some music instead of the dead silence in the car. Ann turned on the radio but there were no radio stations? She would hit the seek button and no stations would come upтАж Do radio stations just stop broadcasting after a certain time of night in Thailand?