PDA

View Full Version : Help needed please

CStewart
January 3rd, 2015, 17:46
Hi Guys I have been trying to find an ex pat or local company who do painting and decorating in Jomtien. I have a 101 sq mtr condo in View Talay 2 which we rent out and visit once a year - next coming in March 2015, we are looking to get the walls painted while we are there to spruce up the place. Any help will be greatly received and many pints will be bought for anyone that can help. We can either buy the paint and just pay labour costs or can pay for a whole package. Cheers ;;)

Gaybutton
January 3rd, 2015, 23:12
I always recommend Doon. When it comes to literally anything I need done, he always shows up on time, does the job right, guarantees his work, and charges very reasonable prices. I've been using him for at least 10 years and wouldn't think of having any work done without consulting him first. I've always been very satisfied with his work. His number is 081 694 6206.

Doon will be fine for the painting and any handyman work you might need. He does everything except air conditioning work. If there is any work he doesn't do, he knows who does and does it well.

I appreciate the offer of pints, but since I'm not much of a drinker, if you decide to use him for the work, I'd rather you give those pints to him and his crew.

Rainwalker
January 4th, 2015, 04:29
I would NOT recommend Doon as his work for me was at best marginal and his commitment to finish what he started nonexistent.

The tasks I had for him made it a one day job but he stopped half way through even though he booked a full day with me. I paid him what he wanted and, fool that I am, tipped him an additional 20% as incentive to come back on an agreed day.

So far, two months into attempting to get him to return and finish what he started, and he's dodging our calls - not answering his phone - or saying, when he deigns to answer his phone, that he'll be here on some fictional Tuesday.