PDA

View Full Version : Sunflower Field

camperboy
December 28th, 2014, 19:57
Hello!

I will be arriving in Bangkok on the 5th of January! OMG LESS THAN TWO WEEKS TIME!

I just found out that there are sunflower fields in Thailand! I saw some photos and it looks gorgeous!

Any of you been to the fields before? How do I get there from Bangkok? How much will it cost me if I were to hire a private car?

I know I can go to Tripadvisor and all that, but I think you guys are a unique bunch who can give unique responses. LOL

OHHH! Anyone keen to meet from the 5th? Hahahah we can go to a bar or something. LOL

Smiles
December 28th, 2014, 20:33
Lopburi and Saraburi provinces are well known for their sunflower fields. We drove around that area a couple of years ago and indeed saw very large fields. This was in November and everything was in bloom then, but now, at the end of December it may be a bit late. Don't quote me on that ... I'm no expert.
Saraburi province was especially beautiful in yellow.

Here's a map showing Thailand's provinces. Saraburi is north of Bangkok ... not too far.
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/c ... en.svg.png (http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/c/c5/Thailand_provinces_en.svg/700px-Thailand_provinces_en.svg.png)

PS ... I feel rather inadequate discussing sunflowers whIle just down the thread list there is a post by a447 describing the numerous fucking positions used on his latest find in Screw Boys. B-)

December 29th, 2014, 12:07
I just found out that there are sunflower fields in Thailand! I saw some photos and it looks gorgeous!A Thai once told me that tawan means the Sun and tarntawan means sunflower. Speaking of Tawan, is that the only Bangkok bar a447 hasn't yet visited in his (so far ignominious failure of a) quest to get laid?

christianpfc
December 29th, 2014, 13:13