PDA

View Full Version : 1 year ago

expathetic
October 20th, 2014, 07:57
I am not a newbie here however I have used a different pseudonym.
It's been 1 year since I attended a funeral of a great man of Pattaya.Im surprised there has been no mention of his anniversary.
Monty a well known bar owner and philanthropist passed away last September 2013,his body lay in a mortuary whilst his family sorted out his affairs.
I attended his Funeral a year ago to this month,myself and ONLY one other Falang.
Despite doing a lot for many falangs including helping countless with money problems,medical care including his HIV work only two others attended.
I do understand others have obligations BUT many who live in Pattaya couldn't even be bothered to pay their last respects to a Great Man who had enthusiasm and energy to help others and install Charity programs to benefit us as a Community.
It's been 12 months and today I gave him a thought.We were the only family he had and ironically the one other falang who attended had just met him.

I said my part.

Surfcrest
October 21st, 2014, 15:06
I am not a newbie here however I have used a different pseudonym.

You can only use one user name (pseudonym) here, sorry....choose one please.

Surfcrest

Nirish guy
October 21st, 2014, 15:58
I said my part.

Well "actually" you didn't, your pseudonym did, not quite the same as surely if you felt strongly enough to post such a (valid) point you also could have felt equally strong enough to put your existing online name to that view as to not does devalues your point somewhat in my view anyway.

For the record and without talking about Monty specifically here as whilst I don't disagree with your view obviously not everyone may share that same view.