PDA

View Full Version : Hiring a Thai Employee

bruce_nyc
August 8th, 2012, 04:49
The Idea has crossed my mind to hire someone in Thailand as a remote worker to do task work online.

I thought that while I'm there, it might be a good opportunity to meet and interview people.

Anyone have any experience doing this?

I need someone with skills similar to a bookkeeper or teller. All work would be done online on the internet though.

They'd also have to be trustworthy.

Are there young guys willing to do this sort of work?

How much pay will they expect?

How would you go about finding people like this ( while I'm there) ?

Patexpat
August 8th, 2012, 14:16
I have lots of experience interviewing Thai staff ... and based on the description of the job you want done all I can do is wish you good luck! The work ethic here is very very different!

On a different note who exactly will be the employer and take care of things such as social payments and taxes?

Neal
August 8th, 2012, 18:09
I saw that earlier post. Wanted, punctual, honest, count money and do the books, employee in Thailand...... sorry after a through check of all residents my computer shows minus 4! :laughing3:

bruce_nyc
August 8th, 2012, 20:44
Not too encouraging.

To answer your question, it would be me. Just need one employee.

Here, someone would get $15 per hour minimum for similar work.

But since this would entirely be coning out of my pocket, the pay would have to be minimal. That's why I haven't hired anyone here.

christianpfc
August 9th, 2012, 03:49