PDA

View Full Version : Pattaya Boys Fees

egel
July 27th, 2012, 00:35
I have been visiting Pattaya for the last 8 or 9 years. I usually stay 3 or 4 months at a time, so Im familiar with prices here.
When I first came here Short time fees were 1000 Bt and Long time fees were 1500 Bt. They are the same now.
Anyone any ideas why these haven't increased, like everything else, over the years?

July 27th, 2012, 02:11
You're correct - I have been using the same figures for 11/12 years!

The boy tip is the only thing in Thailand that hasn't increased in price!

Obviously, sometimes a bit more if special, but I don't go below 1000 - sexually I'm not very demanding, so I've rarely been disappointed and thus never felt the need to pay less.

joe552
July 27th, 2012, 02:13
- sexually I'm not very demanding,

that's not what NIrish Guy says about you - but he also said you're a big tipper :occasion9:

thrillbill
July 27th, 2012, 17:22
Some of the guys on Gay Romeo only request 600 baht(and they're handsome). They are happy to make some extra money and horny for farang kway. :party

Dodger
July 27th, 2012, 18:01
Anyone any ideas why these haven't increased, like everything else, over the years?

Maybe because the custom of "up to you" is still ingrained in the working boy (and girl) service delivery process. And left "up to us" we have never been inclined to pay any more.

ceejay
July 27th, 2012, 20:17
Considering that general Thai prices will have gone up 35% or so (more for food) in the last 10 years, perhaps this gives us one of the reasons why some people around the boards complain that there are fewer boys in the bars than there used to be?

July 27th, 2012, 20:37
I take your point Ceejay, but if I decided to pay more than the 1000/1500 and I came on here and said I paid e.g 1500/2000 in Pattaya or 2000/2500 in BKK - all hell would break loose with certain posters screaming that I was making the boys "greedy"!