PDA

View Full Version : Air Asia to switch to Don Mueang from 1 October

lonelywombat
June 26th, 2012, 13:48
The mess that Bangkok has with its main airport is getting worse. Air Asia just released this statement this afternoon.

The press release was through AAP

AirAsia is planning to move its Bangkok operations to the city's second biggest airport, Don Mueang, by October 1, the airline says.
Free 2 month digital pass

THAI AirAsia said in a statement that passengers affected by the switch could reschedule their flight or exchange their ticket for a credit to be used within 90 days.

goteed1
June 27th, 2012, 06:27
Does this airport have a bus that goes to Pattaya, like BKK does?

June 27th, 2012, 06:37
A couple of weeks ago , we flew into DonMueang from Udon Thani...but had to get a taxi from the airport to Bkk bus station for bus to Pattaya so dont think there is a bus from that airport.

NickysGayPattaya
June 28th, 2012, 08:27
I have no personal experience of getting to Don Mueang (I will be researching it soon for all of you) but I was talking to a friend last night. He said it was easy. He took the bus (Jomtien/Suvarnabhumi) then said it only took him an hour to get to Don Mueang.

His solution was rail link to the centre of Bangkok, Sky Train to Mo Chit and then taxi to Don Mueang.

Now maybe I'm getting old and feeble, but that hardly sounds easy to me ....

Their own website lists under transportation "Taxi stand" no bus, rail or other links http://www.donmuangairportonline.com/transportation

If I can't find a better - one system - way of doing it, I for one will not be bothering with Air Asia any more

Nicky

morse
June 28th, 2012, 09:37