PDA

View Full Version : Booze - is it just beer & whisky?

Brettjm
May 10th, 2012, 16:45
Hi folks.

Jeez, this is almost a life or death question.

I've been reading and reading and something that really comes across is that everyone talks about drinking beers and buying bottles of whisky to share in the bars.

I hate both, and I'm a big drinker.

I'm a rum or vodka drinker. If it's got to be a brown drink, i'd drink Jack. Will I find vodka or other spirits? By the bottle to share and party with in bars / clubs?

And someone said wine and champagne are hard to find & expensive?

joe552
May 10th, 2012, 19:31
I'm a vodka drinker and have never had a problem finding it. As for wine, I was drinking some Australian red last year and it was ok for me, but I'm no expert - I just know what I like - it wasn't expensive.

vnman
May 10th, 2012, 20:15
Bacardi never was a problem

May 10th, 2012, 20:32
I'm like yourself Brettjm that I've known to be a spirits drinker ( Bacardi, Vodka, jack daniels you name it :-) when at home and I find "generally" you can get enough of whatever you need in most decent bars ( may be not all bars in Sunnee though I found!) - however in saying that it was so bloody hot that I reverted to drinking almost always either only beer ( which I like too :-) or god forbid WATER to keep my hydration levels up - I never thought I'd live to see that day !!!

joe552
May 10th, 2012, 22:09
I reverted to drinking . . . .god forbid WATER to keep my hydration levels up - I never thought I'd live to see that day !!!

call yourself an Irishman? ought to be ashamed. :occasion9:

francois
May 10th, 2012, 23:19