PDA

View Full Version : Mike Wallace dies.

kjun12
April 9th, 2012, 06:08
Those of us from the USA will remember Mike Wallace of CBS news as the man of 60 Minutes. He has died at 93. I always enjoyed his style as an aggressive reporter.

Khor tose
April 9th, 2012, 09:26
He will be missed. As a Vietnam Vet I strongly supported his case against Westmoreland's law suit. I know for a fact that Westmoreland new about the Tet Offensive long before it occurred. Glad he won that one.

springco
April 9th, 2012, 10:54
Good riddance!
He was little more than a high priest of Yellow Journalism in America.

April 9th, 2012, 11:36
Good riddance!

Good riddance? What an absolutely vulgar thing to say when someone dies! Although I hope that no one says that at your death bed, I am sure someone will be just as vulgar. :bootyshake:

kjun12
April 9th, 2012, 14:23
springco, even if you hated him that is a very rude thing to say.

April 9th, 2012, 14:40
Good riddance!

Good riddance? What an absolutely vulgar thing to say when someone dies! Although I hope that no one says that at your death bed, I am sure someone will be just as vulgar. :bootyshake:Is this a universal rule can I not rejoice when I read of the death of Hitler Stalin Mao Kim Ill Song if we say good riddance for them how do we draw the line

kjun12
April 9th, 2012, 14:45
If you don't understand the difference then I don't think anyone can explain it for you.

Neal
April 9th, 2012, 14:52
Is this a universal rule can I not rejoice when I read of the death of Hitler Stalin Mao Kim Ill Song if we say good riddance for them how do we draw the line

You compare a reporter to these people?? Yhe other poster was correct in saying that if we need to explain it to you, well there is no point!

Thai Dyed
April 9th, 2012, 15:28
Is this a universal rule can I not rejoice when I read of the death of Hitler Stalin Mao Kim Ill Song if we say good riddance for them how do we draw the line

You compare a reporter to these people??