PDA

View Full Version : How to get to Tiger Temple from Bangkok?

camperboy
December 29th, 2011, 07:44
Hello!!

Its me again!! HAHAH

I will be making a trip down to Bangkok again in February. And this time I want to see the real "sights" of Thailand rather then the hunky dory bodybuilders from Tawan...slurrppp! HAHAHA

Anyways I did some reseach online but thought I ask this forum for advice and tips.

I know some of you may not like that place, but I would love to see it at least once and make my own judgment from it.

How much does it cost from BKK to the temple, say by bus, car/taxi? Going by tour, is it cheaper?

I read that the entrance fee is about 600baht? What about the extra charges if I want to feed the cubs or take pictures with them...

I am a student still and thinking of setting aside $SGD100 for the Tiger Temple trip.. Would it be sufficient?

Thanks guys in advance!!!!!! :leb: :leb:

Beachlover
January 18th, 2012, 23:07
Camperboy! OMG... no replies!

I had planned to go to the Tiger Temple a couple of years ago but didn't end up going. But I did do a little research at the time so since no one else responded to your question...

From what I recall, you can get half -day or full-day tours that stop by there along with some other historical sites like the death railway bridge (built by POWs during WW2) and such. Choose wisely as some of these packaged tours will also stopover in "jewelry factories" and such and encourage you to buy stuff! Just walk around and find a tour agent who can show you these options. Your hotel should have one. Bargain for a discount (e.g. if the tour is 2,000 baht try to knock 25% off).

The second option is to just hire a car and driver and go straight there but this is obviously more expensive. Third option is I think you can take a combination of public buses and local tuk tuks but this might be too much trouble.