View Full Version : Am I the only one ...........

March 9th, 2011, 09:50
I need to ask a question am I the only one I am sure I am not but I have been coming to Thailand for over 11 yrs and still I dont seem to understand how it works I am so stupid nieve thick that I keep falling for the same old same.
I met someone last year ok a dancing boy was fit muscular and spent an inceredible 3 weeks with him did the normal shopping and stuff when I was home text messages emails even when I left for the Airport there were tears so I came back said he wasnt dancing anymore I had a few things that I bought he stayed for a few hours and said he had to go to Bangkok that was the last I heard of him doesnt answer my messages and now I find out that he has a thai boyfriend and once again ive been made a fool of the last one before this one was straight and I didnt know am I walking round in some daze or is this the normal here, Do they not realise they play with peoples emotions and hearts or does this not matter I love Thailand and ive made some good friends here but cant understand some of the people so am I the only one here or does this happen often.
I know a lot of you will be saying get a life but i just want to understand so I can stop making the same mistake time and time again.

gregvc
March 9th, 2011, 10:53
not the only one. Guess he did not see the future with a foreign visitor. You MUST keep rememebering that if the guy is $$ boy then that is the basis of the relationship. You might be lucky to have a long term relationship but don't count on it. Sounds like the time together was fun.... but don't let that fool yourself. When I lived in BKK someone told me to ask guys "where did you park your car?" This quickly found out the social standing of the guy. I found many middle class guys and did not have to pay. I am not a looker but found that if you were around often and did not lurch into sex in the first 10 mins then something could develop.

Patexpat