PDA

View Full Version : On sex and relationships with prostitutes...

Beachlover
January 3rd, 2011, 20:19
This is a long post so skip it if you don't want to read it. It relates to Dodger's "boy prostitutes & karma" topic but unsure I should clutter up his topic with something so extensive so I'll start a new thread and see where it goes.

You may or may not agree with the opinions below. Fair and friendly comments appreciated, positive or negative. I'm no expert and never claimed to be.

As a younger guy, some of my briefly-formed beliefs about the complex world of prostitution and advice to those involved are:

In terms of USING a prostitute...

1. I think it's great this service is available, whether directly or subtly. How miserable it would be not to be able to have sex or sexual companionship.

2. There's a negative conclusion that if you use prostitutes it's because you're too old/fat/ugly or unappealing to get sex with your desired type naturally. This is NOT true in all cases but it certainly is true in some. If it's true for you, you can't get away from it. Accept it.

3. I see no problem using prostitutes if you want to have sex, whether because you can't get it naturally, want a different experience or want to get it more efficiently (i.e. not taking the time/risk to find a mutually willing companion and chat them up), BUT it comes with some caveats.

4. As with all things, self awareness as to your own motives, weaknesses, emotions and the effect this will have to you is important. Of the people who regularly visit Thailand or Pattaya for sex, there are those who remain self aware (you can usually tell by their character) and there are those who don't.