PDA

View Full Version : PTYA in March/April

January 8th, 2006, 07:17
Anyone going to BKK/PTYA in March/April or thereabouts? It is the quiet season (although it seems quiet almost all year round these days if I read the posts correctly) and just wondering if there is anybody around to trawl the bars with etc. I have been visiting T'land since 86 and have met many friends there, though most have moved on, contact was lost etc. I last went in June 05, the scene was almost dead and it is somewhat boring going around alone. Anybody out there that I can link up with?

I am new to this forum (only discovered it last night) which is a treasure trove of info. It's great.

I am flexible with travel dates. Am 47 and resident of Australia.

To residents in PTYA: is it busy / busier right now? I remember in o4 I was there in early april and was dead as well.

OK, hope to hear from someone.
Regards

January 8th, 2006, 09:55
HI TANGA,
Im also a resident of Australia. I take it on your last visit you stayed in a lonely big hotel room.Next time go to MONTYS BB HOTEL in Sunee plaza,unless your a total dipstick you will make a lot of friends and MONTY will be there.They have a very small cafe restaurant downstairs.It is essential for newcomers to Thailand,so u blokes or even women on here who like Thai boys ,who are new to THailand head over to MONTYS BB in Sunee Plaza.Monty s also from Australia ,even though he s from the other side to me.Rooms are very clean,A/cond,large bed,TV,Dvd,etc etc.