PDA

View Full Version : first night

paperboy
February 19th, 2010, 18:49
first night is always exciting, anywhere. its my first time in pattaya, i am staying in the welcome plaza, its cheep, seems close to everywhere and has a pool, so im happy. But, after unpacking, i will need to go and eat some where, can any of you good fellows, recomend anywhere near the welcome or on the way to boz town or the other way to the plaza. I like all kinds of food, but would love to try some Thia on my first night. thankyou again for your help

paperboy

Dani69
February 19th, 2010, 19:44
Po Pot restaurant near you on soi Yensabi well worth a look does european and v good thai food.

February 20th, 2010, 08:38
Almost opposite Boyztown is a place called Boat - cheap and cheerful western and Thai food.

andrewcraig
February 20th, 2010, 10:09
Who does the above post remind me of ???????????????????????????????????????????????

Beachlover
February 20th, 2010, 11:05
Petite Planet
For The Hungry: Most of the Belgian community in town knows about it and many are regulars, but La Petite Planet (Soi Day Night 2, off South Pattaya Road) has to have one of the best value-for-money meal deals in town....

LMTUuuuuuuuuUUUUUUuuuu!

francois
February 20th, 2010, 16:04
Petite Planet
For The Hungry: Most of the Belgian community in town knows about it and many are regulars, but La Petite Planet (Soi Day Night 2, off South Pattaya Road) has to have one of the best value-for-money meal deals in town. Run by chef de food Ron, the Little Planet has a daily three-course set menu thatтАЩll lighten your wallet to the tune of a mere 125 baht, plus the cost of a drink. The menu consists of an entree, main and dessert and changes daily. Generally, there are two entrees, three mains and two desserts from which to choose and the munch-house has garnered a good reputation among locals as well as the Belgians and French.

The daily special is 255 Baht, not a mere 125 Baht. But still a good deal.