Gay Cambodia
Gay Vietnam
Gay World
Everything Else
FAQ & Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Report on Aquaris in Patong Beach

Report on Aquaris in Patong Beach

Presently I am staying at Aquaris Sauna in the heart of the Paradise Complex in Patong Beach, Phuket. It is one soi over from the main gay soi and very central to the gay action.

It is my first time staying at Aquaris. As this trip was a longer working holiday, my one important need was 24 hour access to the Internet. Aquaris was the only place in Paradise that offered high speed wireless Internet (backed up by line connections in the suites). They offered me a rate of 22K baht per month for a suite (actually a nice studio without full kitchen facilities). This included daily maid service, all utilities, and free entry to sauna areas. It certainly beat the rents of places in the Pacific NW in the USA. They have a number of room options with very competitive prices.

My room is very nice. It has a king size bed, full size fridge, a large sitting area (leather sofa, easy chair, and coffe table), nice wardrobe, desk, TV with full cable, hot pot, free tea and coffee, decent minibar, air con, celeing fan. It is tastefully done with walls in pale yellow and stone terra cotta floors. The bathroom has copious amounts of hot water (but none in sink) and some wonderful smelling cosmetics from the shower dispenser (soap, shampoo, conditioner).

One of the best features is that the huge windows are tinted and have double panes, so one hears NO noise from the street. It is very quiet and peaceful in my room. They also have a set of light drapes and very heavy ones that block out all light. The hotel rents DVDs and a DVD player for 100bt (inlcudes two movies) per day. No free drinking water in the room although the large bottles of cheap water from the minibar cost only 20 baht. No worries for me, as I've filled the fridge with my own refreshments.